The University of Danang and the University of Ryukoku (Kyoto, Japan) singed MOU



Thanks to the recommendation from Dr. Kato Hitoshi, former Japanese Parliamentarian, Chairman of the Vietnam – Japan Friendship Association of Sakai City,the cooperation between the University of Danang (UD) and Ryukoku University has been taken the initiative and developed since the beginning of 2012.

At the invitation of Ryukoku University’ s President, President of the University of Danang paid a working visit to Ryukoku University for cooperation promotion on May 18, 2012.

Ryukoku University,a comprehensive university founded in 1639, is one of the oldest and leading institutions of higher education in Japan. Cultivated within this long history is a tradition of respect for progress, a charming individuality unique to the university, and proud intellectualism. Today, with nearly 20,000 undergraduate and graduate students at three campuses, Ryukoku University conducts all its education and research activities in different faculties such as Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanity, Law, Business Administration, Economics, Science & Technology etc. Ryukoku University has international relations with more than 50 universities, research institutions in the world. Among these, some universities have closely cooperated with UD.

President of Ryukoku University: Akamatsu Tesshin and President of the University of Danang: Tran Van Nam sign M.O.U

After introducing characteristics and orientation of development of two Universities, especially in the fields of internationalization, scientific researches and education quality assurance, the President of Ryukoku University Akamatsu Tesshin and the President of the University of Danang Tran Van Nam signed M.O.U on student exchange (undergraduates and graduates), scientific research, publishing science journal. To participate the signing ceremony also having Professor Tanaka Norio – Vice President,  Dr. Kato Hitoshi – the President of Vietnam-Japan Friendship Association of Sakai City, Professor Julian Chapple – Director of International Cooperation and Professor Shimizu – Director of Asian Research Institute.  

For further information please search the web of Ryukoku University:


Professor Tanaka Norio, Professor Akamatsu Tesshin – Vice President and President of Ryukoku, Professor Tran Van Nam, Dr. Kato Hitoshi, Professor Shimizu and Dr. Julian Chapple (Director of International Cooperation Department)